newsgroups-index (beta)

Current group: rec.windsurfing

I know this doesn't have much to do with iPods but...

I know this doesn't have much to do with iPods but...  
Glenn Woodell
 Re: I know this doesn't have much to do with iPods but...  
Dog
 Re: I know this doesn't have much to do with iPods but...  
Peter
 Re: I know this doesn't have much to do with iPods but...  
Glenn Woodell
From:Glenn Woodell
Subject:I know this doesn't have much to do with iPods but...
Date:Tue, 18 Jan 2005 15:24:06 -0500
Hey, check this out. It actually seems legit. I checked into it a bit
and all signs point to yes. I don't fall for this sort of stuff... It
wouldn't hurt to look into it. This is the message that they gave us
to
use:


Check out this great site that is giving away totally FREE
windsurfers!

I've joined and I think you should as well.

It's a completely legitimate offer, and this company has already given
away $4 million in FREE stuff!

All you have to do is join, complete an online offer, and refer
friends to do the same. That's it!

Here is my referral link. To help me get my windsurfer, click this
exact
link to join, or copy and paste it into a browser:
http://www.freewindsurfers.com/Imaspammer
From:Dog
Subject:Re: I know this doesn't have much to do with iPods but...
Date:18 Jan 2005 12:37:19 -0800
Bad Glenn... Bad Bad Glenn... ;-)

Dog
From:Peter
Subject:Re: I know this doesn't have much to do with iPods but...
Date:Tue, 18 Jan 2005 22:50:29 +0200
> Bad Glenn... Bad Bad Glenn... ;-)

That aint no the Glenn Woodell... forged sender address. I'm sure real Glenn
will chime in soon ;)

Damn spammers!

Peter
From:Glenn Woodell
Subject:Re: I know this doesn't have much to do with iPods but...
Date:Tue, 18 Jan 2005 21:28:04 -0500
Uhhh. Right. I would never write anything like that. Actually I put
the (*) in there ti thopefully ward off capture of my address. Don't
kow if it works or not.

The real Glenn

On Tue, 18 Jan 2005 22:50:29 +0200, "Peter"
wrote:

>> Bad Glenn... Bad Bad Glenn... ;-)
>
>That aint no the Glenn Woodell... forged sender address. I'm sure real Glenn
>will chime in soon ;)
>
>Damn spammers!
>
>Peter
>
   

Copyright © 2006 newsgroups-index   -   All rights reserved   -   Impressum